Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Mar 3, 2008, 02:15 PM
    Teller gave too much money Again!
    I have been banking at the same small bank for 26 years.
    A few months ago at 1 of the branches a new teller gave me too much money 20 dollars over. I came home called and she took it from my account. No problem she was new and I was close to the window and saw her name.

At the other branch 2 weeks ago they gave my husband 500 hundred dollars out of someone else's account... he turned arounded and took it back and the teller fixed the problem.

Last week the same teller gave him 20 over the amount he asked for but she did not take it from our account... not sure how her handled this but he was a bit pee'd off.

Today I went to the bank asked for 80 dollars and got my money packet was in a hurry to pick up kids, so I did not check it until I got to school. There was 85 dollars withdrawn and it was marked on the ticket but there was 100 dollars in the packet.

My problem is I don't want this girl to get fired... not the same as the 2 incidents with hubby. The girl that served me was a blonde but other than that I don't know which girl it was... I know the one that served hubby was dark skin with dark hair. She usually works the drive through... I'm sure she was at lunch( saw her in the p lot with a fast food bag) is she going to be balmed for this other girls mistake working her window... yikes.

Who should I talk to the bank manager... if I do I am afraid she will lose her job or do I shut up keep the money... and maybe she will learn a lesson from this amount but I don't want to feel like I am stealing. I'm not wanting to tell hubby... he was pee'd last week so I'm thinking that he is going to want to change banks. What should I do who should I tell. Or should I be quiet. The bank closes at 5:30 so I need to do something. Advice please!
    Choux Posts: 3,047, Reputation: 376
    Ultra Member