Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    vintage_surf21 Posts: 22, Reputation: 0

Feb 29, 2008, 06:19 PM
    Can I make money drawing?
    I am a really good artist... at home... I haven't really explored my art in public. Only my family has seen my artwork. Is there any way of making a little extra dough on the side?
    Can you make money doing drawings and pastels? How do you go about it?
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Feb 29, 2008, 06:36 PM
    There are stores that you may place your art in to sell, they get a commission, some do street side selling and drawing,
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Mar 1, 2008, 12:18 AM
    Yes, you can make money doing your art. It does depend on where you are located and what sort of things that you are good at drawing or creating in other ways with the visual arts. What sort of mediums do you use and what sort of things is it that you are good at representing in some form of art, please?

Mar 2, 2008, 05:43 AM
    I am really good at pastels- really good at pencil drawings
    Uber Member

Mar 2, 2008, 05:58 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by vintage_surf21
    i am really good at pastels- really good at pencil drawings
    Then there are some people and also one person in particular on this site to whom I would like to introduce you. That would be jrebel7. She is an established artist who does shows with her work and does make money doing art for others. But, right now she isn't awake. There are also a few others here who do make there living doing the art that they produce.

Are you currently in school? If so, what grade, please? How long have you been doing your art?

Mar 2, 2008, 10:49 AM
    Here is a pastel I did a few years back for my aunt who often travels to Arfica.