Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Rockstar714 Posts: 441, Reputation: 44

Feb 27, 2008, 05:17 PM
    Would it be wrong to walk out of my job?
    :( So I've been working at this bank for almost 5 months and (especially lately) the atmosphere has gotten increasingly worse. I'm the only teller, so if I left they would have to find a replacement immediately, and the personal banker (who used to be the other teller) would have to train them.

I'm just to the point where I hate coming to work. The personal banker and I do not get along, the customer service manager and her are in cahoots and play favourites and there is absolutely no communication of anything to me, then I get yelled at when either something isn't taken care of or the manage told me how to do something incorrectly.

I've been keeping an ongoing documentation of things that happen everyday, and I'd really like to quit, just not sure if I should just walk or or give my two weeks. I sat down with the two managers last week (and I was getting in trouble for more things that were out of my control) and explained to them that I felt like favourites were played and that I was unhappy, but to no avail.

Any advice would be fabulous, thank you!
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Feb 27, 2008, 05:24 PM
    Many states are now 'at will' employment which means you do not have to give any notice and they can fire you 'on the spot' So you really don't have to go back at all and if they are treating you that bad then I would say you don't owe them the time of day.
    Of course they can give you a bad reference, but sounds like they probably would anyway.

At-will employment - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Feb 27, 2008, 05:26 PM