Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    vargastalent Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Feb 27, 2008, 11:58 AM
    Can I really become a teacher online
    I been thinking about getting my ba in education with a univerty that offers online classes. Will employers take my degree seroiusly if they see that it comes from a university that is online?:rolleyes:
    luvmylab Posts: 90, Reputation: 7

Mar 18, 2008, 06:01 AM
    What university is it?
    denisem6 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

May 16, 2008, 12:37 PM
    I am not sure about the answer to that question but I thought you should know that a lot of Universities are now requiring a minimum of a Masters. I have my Bachelors and teach at a University- one of the few that accepts Bachelors. I am now about to get my Masters because it seems like it is a must in this field. My discipline is Marketing and some schools even want a Doctrine!
    leticia60 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jul 29, 2008, 10:46 PM
    What university is it I'm interesting in this
    Bowtie_Barbie Posts: 26, Reputation: 1

Sep 2, 2008, 01:17 PM
    I personally don't think it's a big deal... a degree is a degree and boy do we need teachers nowadays, u know... I had a teacher in high school that did the same and she was VERY well respected... I see no problem with it, Id actually like to do it myself... What grade would you like to teach?.

I am not sure about the answer to that question but I thought you should know that a lot of Universities are now requiring a minimum of a Masters. I have my Bachelors and teach at a University- one of the few that accepts Bachelors. I am now about to get my Masters because it seems like it is a must in this field. My discipline is Marketing and some schools even want a Doctrine!
    I believe it was meant as university classes not as a university teacher...
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Sep 3, 2008, 08:36 AM