Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ChihuahuaMomma Posts: 7,378, Reputation: 608
    Vision Expert

Feb 22, 2008, 06:55 PM
    Plateau? Already?
    Ok, so here is the story.

I have been working out and dieting for two months now and only lost 3 pounds.

What's the deal? Is there anything I can do to speed up this process?
    Greg Quinn Posts: 486, Reputation: 85

Feb 23, 2008, 12:43 AM
    Are you exercising?
    Vision Expert

Feb 23, 2008, 12:45 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Quinn
    Are you exorcising?
    No, but I'm exercising.
    Vision Expert

Feb 23, 2008, 12:46 AM
    Also, I just wanted to point out that you asked a question that I answered in my post...

Feb 23, 2008, 12:58 AM
    Maybe its time to go to bed. LOL
    Maybe you should get some sleep too, you seem a little cranky tonight.
    Just wanted to point that out.
    Vision Expert

Feb 23, 2008, 01:05 AM
    I come here seeking advice on weight loss, not sleep. Thank you.

Feb 23, 2008, 01:09 AM
    Diet and Weight Loss Tips | CaloriesPerHour.com
    There you go.
    Its cold in here!
    Vision Expert

Feb 23, 2008, 01:11 AM
    I know how to diet, and am. I have been for the passed two months. As well as vigorously working out six days a week.

What I want to know is why I have not lost any weight this month.

Feb 23, 2008, 02:01 AM
    If you are counting calories and working out that much I couldn't imagine a better way to lose weight. I know my sister would lose pounds one month, sit at another and then drop a noticeable amount later.
    At least you are losing weight the right way, I've watched that show "the biggest loser" and I've seen a few of these people starve, exercise and some months come out having lost only 5lbs.