Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    annie_20 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Feb 11, 2008, 08:55 PM
    Literature Stories
    Hey all!! Im new here, anyway can some one please recommend good literature stories, cause I'm studying English and I don't want to sound stupid and don't know a thing in literature stories! Thank you
    liza70 Posts: 10, Reputation: 2

Feb 12, 2008, 01:33 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by annie_20
    Hey all!!! Im new here, anyways can some one please recommend good literature stories, cause im studying English and i dont wanna sound stupid and dunno a thing in literature stories!! Thank you
    Depends on what u like... I love henry millers 'tropic of cancer',as well as william s. burroughs 'naked lunch'.both of these books were,at one time banned in the good old'freedom of choice' usa.. ironically,both authors won frances acadmie of arts and sciences for these books.reading is actually a lot of fun,when you take the tike to find stuff that you like... too bad its becoming a lost art.
    Good luck!
    rodandy12 Posts: 227, Reputation: 24

Feb 12, 2008, 09:02 AM
    Interesting. I agree with liza70. It depends on who you are and where you are in life. And, there is a lot of help on the net. If I take your query at face value, here is a site that ought to help The Complete List | TIME Magazine - ALL-TIME 100 Novels It is a listing of the 100 "Best" novels. If you familiarize yourself with some of these, you might be able to get a step up on lit. Beyond this, you might search on "great books" or "best books"
    annie_20 Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Feb 12, 2008, 03:39 PM
    I read almost everything I'm not that picky but thank you vey much.
    BigMaxi Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 15, 2008, 02:21 AM