Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    deamonbusiness Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Feb 11, 2008, 01:23 PM
    Wine Listings
    Hello,

I am new to this site as you can probably see.

I have a alcohol home delivery service and to be honest my wine list is shocking!! I am not a wine person. I have extensive knowledge in the trade but wies really let me down. My list is at Drinks Xpress - The Off-Licence with a Twist of Home Delivery

I need to improve this and I am looking for some good quality house hold names that I can list to increase my wine turnover. As the consumer market is moving towards wine and drinking at home I need to get this correct and to maybe have a special wine of the month.

Can you help me at all??

Thanks
    curlybenswife Posts: 2,477, Reputation: 267
    Ultra Member

Feb 12, 2008, 02:06 AM
    You would do yourself many favours if you took a trip to oddbins and looked at there range and abilitys, your wines to me are nothing but supermarket shelf stuff witch is all well and good but will only atract certain clients.

Feb 12, 2008, 11:25 AM
    I have looked into this. The reason that we have the wines we do have is because we just went with the market volume leaders at the time.

The problem I face is that there is so much choice in the market place and as I am not a wine expert I thought that you may be able to point me in the direction that I should go.

So if I compile a list of possibles then can you rate them on the best and the not so good. We will always have the under £5 bottle but this is just for when the men place the order and they ask for the cheapest we have... not too sure how the ladies feel but this is the common practice.

Thanks

Feb 12, 2008, 11:26 AM
    Sorry forgot to say that you have a cute little one. I have a 15month old and another due in October!!
    Ultra Member

Feb 13, 2008, 03:07 AM