Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jennapbt Posts: 131, Reputation: 19

Jan 16, 2006, 09:24 PM
    Unsure about situation
    I currently work as a vet tech at a clinic. Ive been there for about 2 months everything was fine in the beginning I pretty much learned the ropes by myself. Recently though, our office manager hired a newer person. She's been there for about a week. She has already made MANY mistakes, even got a dog's foot hurt to where it needed staples. She seems to not get any complaints from the office manager only from us the other employees. Today we had a meeting on the "proper procedures" but it was basically a meeting about what the other people were mad about. By the way all the other people up there always have something to say about someone else and spend most of the time talking about what someone else did or should do then we all get yelled at because were not doing a good enough job. So now recently I have been getting yelled at on a one on one basis for little tiny things that shouldn't even have been brought up. I get yelled at for something I supposedly did/didnt do yet I always clean up after other people w/ no complaints. So come to find out the office manager at the time of hiring interviewed two people one which was this new one she hired this new girl because, and I quote her words on this, "The other girl probably could have done a better job but I just couldnt come to work everyday and look at her double chins". So that disgusted me. I don't know what to do about the whole situation of me busting my butt all the time then getting in trouble for things I didn't know I did until a week later, the constant gossip of the other employees, and how the office manager runs the place. Im not sure if I should go to the Dr. who is the owner of the facility and tell him how I feel or what I should do. I'm not trying to cry about things just would like to know what someone else would do in the situation or any advice anyone can give. I