Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    david 1234 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 26, 2008, 08:13 AM
    Lump on the lower shaft of my penis
    I have just noticed a lump forming on the lower shaft of my penis.(on the bottom of the shaft)
    It has just form. I woke up one morning and it was there! w:confused:
    I haven't got a clue what it could be and I am to :o to go to the doctors!
    I am 18. Could this be an sti/std?
    Fastfun1 Posts: 80, Reputation: 11

Jan 26, 2008, 09:00 AM
    A singular "lump" at the base of the penis may only be something as common as an an ingrown public hair. Keep in mind, herpes simplex II will appear in patches of red, swollen and generally puss filled patches of "lumps" in the oral, genital or anal areas. Genital warts, aka HPV, if at all, appear as very small hard "wart-like" formations, which can be singular or in patches. I'm not a doctor, so go see one. Keep in mind most STDs are easily treated and cured. If not, it is best to detect their presence early on to minimize their effect. Go see an MD. Best of luck
    joey18ny Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Feb 7, 2008, 12:54 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Fastfun1
    A singular "lump" at the base of the penis may only be something as common as an an ingrown public hair. Keep in mind, herpes simplex II will appear in patches of red, swollen and generally puss filled patches of "lumps" in the oral, genital or anal areas. Genital warts, aka HPV, if at all, appear as very small hard "wart-like" formations, which can be singular or in patches. I'm not a doctor, so go see one. Keep in mind most STDs are easily treated and cured. If not, it is best to detect their presence early on to minimize their effect. Go see an MD. Best of luck