Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    moneyman89 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 8, 2008, 07:05 AM
    Best Friends, is There a Chance for More?
    I am a freshman at college, and last semester I met the most amazing girl. She is a junior at the same college, and a cheerleader as well. When we first started talking, she made clear that she didn't want a relationship, since she had just broken up with her ex boyfriend of two years. Since then, she has gotten over him and will not be getting back with him, as he is seeing another girl.

We call each other best friends, say we love each other, and talk almost every day knowing we can tell the other anything. I told her how I feel, and that I want her as my girlfriend. She politely told me that she sees me as a brother. I never brought it up again (that was maybe three weeks ago) and since then things have been normal; she even came out to my house for two days to meet my family. She isn't seeing any other guys and isn't as close to any other guys as me.

We have never even kissed, so it's not like she's using me for sex.

I just want to be in a relationship with her, what should I do?!
    Romefalls19 Posts: 4,739, Reputation: 1130
    Ultra Member

Jan 8, 2008, 07:11 AM
    It sounds like you're stuck in that "friends zone" It's hard to get out of that zone once someone puts you in there. What you have to think though is, since you guys can tell each other everything and are best friends. Is a relationship with her worth risking such a great friendship?
    mafiaangel180 Posts: 629, Reputation: 103

Jan 8, 2008, 08:23 AM
    I can't speak for other girls, but unless you make massive changes that will effect the way she sees you, then just forget about breaking out of the friends zone.