Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    HistorianChick Posts: 2,556, Reputation: 825
    Ultra Member

Jan 7, 2008, 03:01 PM
    Movie rights?
    Anyone know about movie rights and how someone goes about trying to turn a movie into a stage play?

I'm a writer with grandiose thoughts and aspirations... lol! :)
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 9, 2008, 03:36 AM
    I did find information on the following link which might work the same way for someone to secure the rights to produce a stage play or musical from a movie that has already been made. At least it's a start, anyway. Is there any particular movie that you are thinking that you would want to turn into a play or musical that could be presented on a stage?

Film rights - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    HistorianChick Posts: 2,556, Reputation: 825
    Ultra Member

Jan 9, 2008, 08:14 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough
    I did find information on the following link which might work the same way for someone to secure the rights to produce a stage play or musical from a movie that has already been made. At least it's a start, anyway. Is there any particular movie that you are thinking that you would want to turn into a play or musical that could be presented on a stage?

Film rights - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
    Thanks for the link! :)
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 9, 2008, 03:50 PM
    Hey, you're welcome for the link! Hopefully, something there might be helpful to you! :)

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Very Very Vague Description of 80's Children Movie... Need movie title [ 8 Answers ]