Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jawad_babar Posts: 27, Reputation: 2

Dec 23, 2005, 09:36 AM
    Relocating to Calgary
    Hi, I love drawing. I am by profession a textile engineer. I will soon get my immigrant visa to settle in canada and I plan to live in calgary. I have to think and plan of how I will start my new life there and how to earn money as I don't know a single person in calgary.
    Regarding earning I have a lot of ideas in my mind. One is to go and find some kind of job (maybe an odd job at the start) but I have another idea of sitting in a street and drawing and especially drawing on women's hands with hina. But I don't know whether it's legal or illegal. Can anybody advise me how much can I earn from this. And what should I do to make this thing legal.
    Will canadian like this type of art on their hands? Our ladies love this.
    Waiting to hear...
    Thanks.
    CaptainForest Posts: 3,645, Reputation: 393
    Ultra Member

Dec 23, 2005, 06:36 PM
    You will need to get a permeit so you won't be charged with loitering.

I don't know about women here in Canada who like their hands drawn on, but you could perhaps set up shop somewhere in the Pakistan community in Calgary (if they have one, I've never been) as they might be more interested in it.
    orange Posts: 1,364, Reputation: 197
    Ultra Member

Dec 23, 2005, 09:21 PM
    I'm pretty sure there is a Pakistani community in Calgary... it's quite a multicultural city.