Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    shardea dula Posts: 15, Reputation: 1

Dec 17, 2005, 04:51 PM
    Why am I always be sitting on the bench a lot?
    Hey,

I'm new and oldcoach I have a question. Why am I always be sitting on the bench a lot? I'm 15 years old and I'm a sophomore and I been playing basketball for three years and this is my 2nd year playing J.V. girls basketball and I play small forward and guard and I really need help on my basketball skills. My parents and one of my team mates told me that I really I need to talk to my coach about not playing and so I call my coach thurdays and I ask her why haven't I been playing the past 4 games and she told me that she afraid to put me in game because of offense and that I need to know the plays. But she didn't say anything about my defense, but I do the know the plays and I get upset when I don't play and I practice my hardest like everybody else and I play the first 3 games. So How can I become a better player.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Dec 17, 2005, 05:23 PM
    I'm new and oldcoach I have a question. Why am I always be sitting on the bench a lot? I'm 15 years old and I'm a sophomore and I been playing basketball for three years and this is my 2nd year playing J.V. girls basketball and I play small forward and guard and I really need help on my basketball skills. My parents and one of my team mates told me that I really I need to talk to my coach about not playing and so I call my coach thurdays and I ask her why haven't I been playing the past 4 games and she told me that she afraid to put me in game because of offense and that I need to know the plays. But she didn't say anything about my defense, but I do the know the plays and I get upset when I don't play and I practice my hardest like everybody else and I play the first 3 games. So How can I become a better player.