Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TS804 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 10, 2005, 09:33 AM
    Love or comfort?
    Hi! My name is Tracy (8-4-83). I have been with my boyfriend greg (3-15-84) now for about 2 1/2 years. I have known him for almost 10 years. He was my first boyfriend/kiss when I was 13 years old. He is so wonderful, and I do love him very much, and often see us being together forever. But I also at times wonder if he really is the one for me, or if I am just settling because of how comfortable we are together. There are so many things about him that drive me crazy! And I'm sure the same goes for him. But I guess that's how all long term relationships are. I am a very serious student, (I plan on going to pharmacy school), and have been on my own w/o help from my parents since I was 18. He is 21 and still lives at home, and still struggling to make it through community college. Sometimes when I go out and meet new interesting men I am sometimes dissapointed that I have to say... "i'm sorry but i have a boyfriend." But then other times I'm so glad we're together and wouldn't change a thing for the world. He is moving in with me sometime within the next year. Is this a mistake, or will it stregthen our relationship? Should I start to consider maybe exploring other options before it's too late, and we're engaged or something, or should I just be grateful for the love we share?
    Thank you for any advice you can give me,
    Tracy
    nymphetamine Posts: 900, Reputation: 109

Dec 10, 2005, 11:58 AM
    Honey get away from this man. Jeeze louise.
    lilfyre Posts: 508, Reputation: 98

Dec 10, 2005, 12:41 PM
    Is it comfort or is it love?
    It is hard to ask people you do not know for advice, because you have no idea who you are asking. Most people here are really good. What I can tell you is that you are the only one that knows you. Think about how you feel.

• Are you happy with him?
    • Do you love him?