Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    china_mm019 Posts: 22, Reputation: 3

Dec 6, 2005, 11:27 AM
    4yrs. Ago they were mean to me..
    Hello, I graduated from junior high four years ago and there were someguys that they used to make fun of me and they didn't like me, because I wasn't in their "group". Now four years they are, well they want to talk to me, four of the guys likes me and I don't know what to do, should I talk to them or just ignore them like they used to. :confused:
    nymphetamine Posts: 900, Reputation: 109

Dec 6, 2005, 11:55 AM
    Honey I know exactly where you are coming from. Little.How do these guys act now? Maybe they grew up since then and they are really ashamed of the way they treated you. I was fortuante enough to see one guy that I remembered from junior high and he couldn't hardly even speak when he saw me because he felt so bad for what he had done and I accepted his apology but I totally blew him off when he asked me out because I was still so angry at the way I was treated by him and his friends. I sometimes wish I had not been so hard on him and given him a chance. So just find out just what type of people these guys are and talk to them about what happened. It is very tempting to do the I'm hot now but you can't have me thing isn't it?
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Dec 6, 2005, 06:30 PM
    4 years is a long time and they may have matured a lot since then. You should probably start by giving them the benefit of the doubt. Wipe the slate clean and start over. If they are still the same way they were 4 years ago, you'll find out soon enough.
    CaptainForest Posts: 3,645, Reputation: 393
    Ultra Member

Dec 6, 2005, 09:09 PM
    The question is DO YOU want to talk with them? They most likely have changed, the question though is wheather or not you wish to talk to them. No one can answer that but you.