Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    STRANGER_OF_UR_DREAMZ Posts: 61, Reputation: 2

Nov 27, 2005, 04:53 AM
    Webhosting
    Hi everybody
    I'm a newbie , I was keen to build my own webpage.can you help me with a userfriendly webhosting site with all the features that would make my job more easy
    Thanks pals
    Curlyben Posts: 18,514, Reputation: 1860
    BossMan

Nov 27, 2005, 07:04 AM
    What sort of host are you looking for as there are many about?

Here are a few free ones that are easy to use especially for small personal web pages
    Angelfire
    Tripod
    Geocities

These should give you something to think about ?
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Nov 27, 2005, 05:55 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by STRANGER_OF_UR_DREAMZ
    hi everybody
    im a newbie , i was keen to build my own webpage.can you help me with a userfriendly webhosting site with all the features that would make my job more easy
    thanks pals
    I suggest, instead, that you learn to use HTML. The type of site you can create with a template will be very simple. It will look like it was created from a template. HTML is not hard, its simply a matter of using paired to format the text. Getting a decent book on HTML will have you up and running in a few days.
    STRANGER_OF_UR_DREAMZ Posts: 61, Reputation: 2

Nov 28, 2005, 02:52 AM
    Webhosting
    Hi scott thanks for your suggetion I have already learned html and java script .what I need to know it how to upload my html files on to a webhosting site and if I want do establish my own website how can I do that please explain me the procedure
    RickJ Posts: 7,762, Reputation: 864
    Uber Member

Nov 28, 2005, 02:58 AM
    Typically the uploading is done by FTP.

As for Hosting, I use Lunarpages for my 9 sites.

Great price and features and the support is no less than fantastic.
    LTheobald Posts: 1,051, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Nov 28, 2005, 05:46 AM