Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    HelpMe01 Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Nov 25, 2005, 07:23 PM
    Lump/Bump on penis... Help... Worried
    Hey, I'm a 15 going on to 16 year old, going through last part of puberty and I just today found a bump on the right bottom part of my penis shaft... its red around the bottom of the bump and a little whitter at the top... Im really worried I don't know what to do.. Im still a virgin.. and I'm embarrassed of asking for help... What could this be? I studied the whole day... it might just be a cyst but I'm not sure. I do masturbate quite often... umm... it wasn't there yesterday and it hurts when I touch it but not otherwise

And I'm really worried and I hve no idea what to do!

EDIT*** After i took a shower just 5 minutes ago... some white stuff came out of the bump.. so im thinking it mightve just been a zit.. but there is still a bump but it isnt red and as hard anymore

Help
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Nov 26, 2005, 06:01 AM
    Bump
    Hi,
    I would give it maybe 2 weeks to go away. If it doesn't, then I would see a doctor.
    I won't guess at what it might be, cause it could be many things; but probably nothing serious.
    Don't be ashamed at telling a doctor and letting him/her examine you. Things happen, and that's what doctors are for... they have seen a million of them! Maybe not that many... but a lot.
    I do wish you the best, and good luck.
    fcboy Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 28, 2005, 09:16 AM
    I just found a lump on the bottom right side of my penis and I don't know what it is... its in the skin but not on the penis... its a little red around it but not a lot... I just found it last night and I'm pretty sure it hasn't been there for long... any ideas on what it is?
    Chery Posts: 3,666, Reputation: 698
    Gone, But Not Forgotten

Dec 28, 2005, 09:34 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by HelpMe01