Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Nov 14, 2007, 06:38 PM
    Daughter dating
    My 14 year old daughter wants me to take a poll. She feel's like she should be allowed to hang out with a boy she likes. Go to his house watch a movie With his parents at home, or go to the movies, ball games, Mcdonalds etc... :eek:
    She has always been pretty responsible and has never gotten into trouble and makes decent grades Not honor roll!
    This is her Daughter and I think I should be allowed I am a good student and I am very responsible person. I don't let people take advantage of me in anyway.. I don't think it would hurt for her to cut me a little slack I mean I am a freshman in high school.
    And I wouldn't let it get serious.

What do you think?:confused:
    charlotte234s Posts: 1,903, Reputation: 143
    Ultra Member

Nov 14, 2007, 06:55 PM
    I think a 14 year old girl should be allowed to hang out with a boy in groups (not just a group of other "couples", but not one on one with a boy really. 14 is a little young to start dating, shoot for 16 more, you'll be surprised what just 2 years will do for your maturity level and that of the boys your age. I know it's not what you want to hear, but you will be glad later.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Nov 14, 2007, 06:57 PM
    Have you met his parents? This would be my first step.
    Ultra Member

Nov 14, 2007, 07:00 PM
    Only at ball games and they do seem like nice people. Their not dating, just talking. We do not allow her to have boyfriends but she is asking to date. DaD says nooooo but he is super strict.
    Ultra Member

Nov 14, 2007, 07:02 PM