Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sexyblondenerd Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Nov 13, 2007, 04:27 AM
    Bartending-GI bill or TA.will it cover the costs?
    Ok, here it goes. I am in the military and will be getting out soon; my husband and I are hoping to open a bar not long after I get out. He will be dealing with the business side of the bar, while I work the bar. I have no prior experience with working at a bar so I would like to take a bartending course. I keep running into dead ends with the military paying for it, but I did here about a couple of people who were able to get the military to pay for it. Whether it was hearsay or what I don’t know, but would like to find out. So here is the question, how do I go about taking a bartending class and getting the military to pay for it? I figured that since it is a course there should be something out there that can help me with the cost whether it is the GI bill or TA. Thank you.
    UsBlkgal Posts: 83, Reputation: 9

Nov 13, 2007, 05:45 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by sexyblondenerd
    Ok, here it goes. I am in the military and will be getting out soon; my husband and I are hoping to open a bar not long after I get out. He will be dealing with the business side of the bar, while I work the bar. I have no prior experience with working at a bar so I would like to take a bartending course. I keep running into dead ends with the military paying for it, but I did here about a couple of people who were able to get the military to pay for it. Whether it was hearsay or what I don’t know, but would like to find out. So here is the question, how do I go about taking a bartending class and getting the military to pay for it? I figured that since it is a course there should be something out there that can help me with the cost whether it is the GI bill or TA. Thank you.