Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Faborgirl Posts: 42, Reputation: 3

Nov 8, 2007, 11:37 PM
    Acting suggestions. Anyone got Any?
    Ive been interested in acting for the longest time. Its always been a dream of mine. As of recently, Ive started taken acting classes; I guess I was tired of waiting around for my dreams to come true, I had to do it myself. The problem is is that I am new to this biz. I honestly, know close to nothing about acting, theater, scripts, stages, or any other jazz that has much to do with acting. I wish I had someone to ask this about, but none of my friends are into acting, and my family is just as clueless in this area. If you know any tips, or suggestions that might help me out, it would be greeaaaatlyy appreciated. Thanks.
    -faborgirl
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Nov 8, 2007, 11:45 PM
    Hello, Faborgirl!

I have been in over 40 musical theater productions, either on stage as an actor or in the orchestra for the shows. If you would like to ask questions, now might be a good time to ask them, if you would like.

What are some questions that you might have, please?

Nov 8, 2007, 11:54 PM
    Okay, it is obvious you have a lot of background with theater, so I believe you can help me. If I wanted to get seriously into acting, (other than my classes), how else might I get involed? Is there anything I can do, or just wait for some luck to come my way.

If you don't mind my asking, how did you get involved with theater?
    Uber Member

Nov 8, 2007, 11:58 PM
    Please hold. Am working on answers. Thanks!
    Uber Member

Nov 9, 2007, 12:02 AM
    To answer your second question first, I play a number of musical instruments. Most of the instruments that I play are those that would be used in the orchestras for musicals. That was my first experience with getting involved with the theater.