Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    crossword Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Nov 3, 2007, 04:24 AM
    Animation
    Hi
    I apologize if this isn't the right place to ask this, but I saw no category devoted to animation.

Can you please answer the following questions:

Is there a demand for animators in the west, especially the US and Canada?

During the IT boom there was a demand for software engineers. Is there now a demand for people who know animation?

I am an Indian woman living in India. I have a Masters degree in English Literature and only very basic computer skills. I tried to learn programming but found it too difficult.

I would like to immigrate to the west. Will I be able to do so if I take a course in animation now? I believe animation is anyway not taught in colleges here, so even having an MCA would not have helped me learn that.

So would I be able to immigrate on the strength of having done a six-month course in animation or would any US or Canadian employer want me to also have degrees in computer applications?

Perhaps there isn’t the same demand for animators that there was for programmers?

How much, if any, knowledge of programming would I need to have to learn animation? Because someone told me I require no knowledge of programming at all to learn animation.

I would be very grateful if you could answer my questions and clear up my doubts. Thank you very much for your time.
    Duane in Japan Posts: 282, Reputation: 8

Nov 3, 2007, 08:02 AM
    Your question directly is can you migrate to the West based on your animation skills, or your computer skills. In the same sentence you are saying you do not possess these skills but it is your dream to possess these skills.