Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    K2003 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 1, 2007, 09:09 AM
    Involved with a married man
    I've been working working with a man (who is married) for the past 4 months. He started trying to get with me only 2 weeks after he got married! I have been saying no to him from day one but somehow he always seems to make me fall for the things he says to me. He tells me that he cares about me a lot and that he feels for me. Well to make a long story short, I slept with him and now I feel such an incredible guilt. However, when I told him I couldn't do that anymore he got mad and stopped talking to me for a while. He later apologized and continued to suck me back in. I can't understand why when I am strong and tell him NO and then he doesn't call, I feel sad. My question is how in the world do I get out of this situation. I'm beginning to have feelings for a man that I know is so decietful. I can't leave my job so what else can I do to get over this man??
    ordinaryguy Posts: 1,790, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Nov 1, 2007, 10:04 AM
    Grow a spine. Say NO every time, and mean it.
    Rockstar714 Posts: 441, Reputation: 44

Nov 1, 2007, 10:50 AM
    Stop answering his calls, tell yourself that he's not worth it and find someone that isn't married. And keep saying NO to him
    Silent Breeze Posts: 114, Reputation: 6

Nov 1, 2007, 11:27 AM
    Show him that when you say no, you mean no. Threaten to tell his wife (the poor woman must be told). And as for your feelings, whenever he pops in your mind, make him pop right out, and try to hook yourself up with an honest, SINGLE, man who deserves your time. Goodluck!
    edzmedz Posts: 180, Reputation: 12

Nov 1, 2007, 01:42 PM
    "I can't understand why when I am strong and tell him NO and then he doesn't call, I feel sad"