Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mommyre Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 22, 2007, 08:24 PM
    Asking for a shower
    I am not asking about a baby or wedding shower. I am getting ready to graduate college with a degree in elementary education. I have heard of people giving teacher showers and I was wondering if it would be bad etiquette to ask for one. I feel that it would, but if not how would one go about asking for one, and who would you ask? I do not want to feel pushy, but I am a poor college student without enough funds to do the things I want for my classroom. Help!
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Oct 22, 2007, 08:31 PM
    I know how you feel having taught for many years and paying for so many things for my room myself.

My suggestion would be to drop hints to some close friends and/or your parents. Maybe others might have some better ideas, though.
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Oct 22, 2007, 08:35 PM
    Your right that does seem a bit pushy. But if maybe you could drop a hint to your mom, sibling or a very close friend. Maybe they would be willing to host one for you, after all you are doing if for your kids.
    I know I would not be offended if a new graduate hinted for me to host one.
    mitchellmom Posts: 22, Reputation: 9

Oct 23, 2007, 12:00 AM