Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ang102863 Posts: 35, Reputation: 1

Oct 21, 2007, 04:56 PM
    ? About quotes
    Hi , I am new to the new construction cleaning business and want to know if anyone can tell me if when the quote for a job by sq footage , is the garage included, or should be included/?
    Doing a job now and his quote did not add garage which is an extra 800sq ft. this doesn't seem right , that he wants it cleaned but doesn't want to pay , please help if you can.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Oct 22, 2007, 01:17 AM
    If you are going to clean it, then yes it should be included in a quote. Have you signed some sort of contract or agreement with this person yet, as far as what is to be cleaned? If you haven't, then you should be able to communicate with him as to what needs to be changed as far as a quote is concerned. I would also protect yourself by having some kind of contract the specifies that if any changes are to be made in the contract, that they can be made upon the mutual agreement of both the contractor and the customer.

Oct 22, 2007, 03:15 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough
    If you are going to clean it, then yes it should be included in a quote. Have you signed some sort of contract or agreement with this person yet, as far as what is to be cleaned? If you haven't, then you should be able to communicate with him as to what needs to be changed as far as a quote is concerned. I would also protect yourself by having some kind of contract the specifies that if any changes are to be made in the contract, that they can be made upon the mutual agreement of both the contractor and the customer.