Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ashbash212 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 14, 2007, 05:23 PM
    Philosophy: Tory/Fascists/Oligarchs
    I am writing a paper for a Criminal Justice Ethics class and so far this class is horrible. I am not good at phil at all. can anyone tell me as much as they know about tories/fascists and oligarchs? i basically have to write a paper on how these cultures related to the debate on drug use. some basic things i need to know are: Tories-hierarchy, symbolic family, taking duties seriously and collectivism, status quo. For Fascists i need to know the major paradigms constituting fascists corporatist culture, who counts as a legitimate societal member, features of fascists corporatism in police work resulting from these paradigms. i also need to know the same things for oligarchs as for fascists! i know this is also so if anyone call help me at all, that would be great! thanks guys!! :)
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Oct 15, 2007, 02:23 AM
    You have been provided excellent links above from which you might get your information. All you have to do is click on them and do the research. I am sure that you will find much helpful information on them.

We know that you can do that!

If you would like to discuss the information that you find, after posting what you think about it in terms of answering your question, then we would be glad to help you!
    Gernald Posts: 901, Reputation: 93
    Expert

Oct 15, 2007, 05:46 AM
    Do you mean an oligarchy when you say oligarchs?
    An oligarchy is government rule where three or fgour people are in charge of a nation and make the decisions (they're all presidents). The best example is the Roman Empire at one point in time I think Julius Ceaser, Pompey and maybe Cassius all ruled togeather until Pompey and Cassius were killed. (Julius Ceaser by Shakespeare takes place right after those two were killed.)