Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:27 PM
    My Rabbit!
    I think there is something wrong with my rabbit and I think she might die!

She is losing weight, I can feel her ribs and her backbone, but she eats and drinks fine! She is also pulling out her hair and biting herself, making huge sores. She doesn't have bugs, and I know pulling out hair is a sign of pregnancy in a rabbit, but she's never mated!

She is 2, and I know rabbits don't live very long. Could she be getting ready to die? If there is something wrong with her, can anyone tell me what it might be?
    firmbeliever Posts: 2,919, Reputation: 463
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:47 PM
    I am no expert on rabbits,but I have read somewhere that rabbits eat their fur when they feel lonely?

I may have the wrong information...
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:49 PM
    I hope she doesn't feel lonely :(

I don't see how she could, she gets lots of attention.
    firmbeliever Posts: 2,919, Reputation: 463
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:51 PM
    I think more like another rabbit... for company.
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:53 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by firmbeliever
    I think more like another rabbit...for company.
    Oh okay. I thought you meant from me :p

I had another rabbit about 6 months ago and she got real territorial and killed the new rabbit, although I don't know how. I just woke up one morning to find the new one dead. Maybe she wants to mate? Do they go into heat like other animals do?
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:55 PM
    Rabbit Illness Diseases Treatment I hope this helps. Hopefully you can get her some answers/help.
    Ultra Member

Oct 6, 2007, 04:58 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by bushg
    Rabbit Illness Diseases Treatment I hope this helps. Hopefully you can get her some answers/help.