Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cmscianna Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 6, 2007, 03:10 PM
    Co-worker saying I take drugs, when it was prescribed medication
    I had a co-worker get angry at me recently for going to another co-worker for a second opinion on what we call CAREER LADDER. I am a teacher and she is new this year to the district and school, whereas, I have been at the school for over a year and in the district for almost 2 years. She was telling me things that I needed to do with my documents that I did not agree with, so I went to a woman I worked with the previous year about it. She said I questioned her competency and that I made her look bad.

She then proceeded to take every lunch conversation and twist them around. One being, that I was on drugs at school. Almost two weeks ago, I was in the hospital for a possible ulcer and the stomach pain was so intense. They gave me Vicodin as a prescription along with Nexium which takes a few days to start working effectively or so I was told and experienced. I started on the medication at home with one dose, but the next day, Weds. I had to be back at work. I asked our school nurse if it was legal for me to take the medication and she said as long as it was prescribed, but suggested I take half until I know how well I function with it.