Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    abcbaker Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 5, 2007, 09:21 AM
    Where to get fingerprinting done?
    I'm a truck driver that has applied for a job that requires fingerprinting for a background check. I'm trying to figure out how to find places that I can get them done. The few places I have found have very limited hours so I cannot get to them because I am working. I am sure I pass hundreds of places during the week that can do them, but I can't find a reasonable way to locate them. Do I have to just start calling dozens of police and sheriff stations and asking?
    Choux Posts: 3,047, Reputation: 376
    Ultra Member

Oct 5, 2007, 09:51 AM
    I had to be fingerprinted for two jobs I had... stockbroker... postal service worker.

I just stopped at the local police station, and they fingerprinted me.
    angiehamblen Posts: 1, Reputation: 2

Jan 24, 2011, 11:20 AM
    Go to www.L1Id.com and search for enrollment centers in your state. It is a much better experience than the polic department.
    sherryp7 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 9, 2011, 11:06 PM
    I know where to go get my fingerprint done at I just need the number I live in chicago il,60620 it on 63 normal st
    Gabby77 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 2, 2011, 01:02 AM
    I applied for a school bus driver and I have to get finger printed. I have a DUI conviction 6 years old will that affect me getting the job?

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Does an arrest w/ no conviction show in FBI Fingerprinting? [ 3 Answers ]