Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    lucie82 Posts: 2, Reputation: 2

Oct 4, 2007, 04:22 AM
    My boyfriend thinks I'm cheating, but I'm not.
    My live-in boyfriend of 2 years has this obsession with an idea that I have cheated on him with my ex-boss. I have never cheated on him, especially not with this guy who is much older than me and not remotely attractive.
    I have been protesting my innocence now for nearly 9 months. He goes through stages of believing me and suspecting me, which keeps me hanging around. I've paid for hundreds of dollars of counseling for the both of us, where the counselor, after speaking to me, even tried to convince him that I haven't done anything.
    My boss was fired around 4 months ago and I thought that would be the end of it, but he seems to always find a way to accuse me of getting up to something. The most recent is that he noticed that my boss was a friend of my friend on Facebook, which amazingly enraged him, despite the fact that I don't have control of that. He's so angry and is regularly threatening my boss (despite the fact I have no contact with him anymore and have never done anything) AND threatening me, even going so far as to say "You deserve to beaten just like your mother was."
    I still love him, maybe stupidly, and I just want to know how to get it through to him. I feel like I've tried everything. Even if I leave, I feel like he'll forever be harassing me, and I just feel completely helpless. I have never cheated on him, and I want to be with him, and I wonder how it's possible for us to continue this way...

Help.
    niaghyp0e Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Apr 4, 2008, 06:51 PM