Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mmoonshine2007 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2007, 09:49 PM
    I'm being verbally harassed
    I do not want to go to my parents, because they will only say - "how lucky I am to be in such a great school."

It's like a public charter school. I will admit, it is pretty good. But I don't like going any more because some of my peers make jokes about my appearance. I am not ashamed of my looks at all, it's just down right hurtful. I came really close to hitting one because I lost control of my anger. I am a good student and don't want to cause trouble.

This one kid is always sexually harassing me, like touching my leg and rubbing it, or trying to touch my "genital area."

I do not want to go the principals again, I've already done that and don't want to look like a snitch.

Thanks for any future help
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Oct 1, 2007, 09:52 PM
    This one kid is always sexually harassing me, like touching my leg and rubbing it, or trying to touch my "genital area."
    If someone is sexually harassing you, you need to go into that principal's office over and over again, as long as you have to, until you get your point across. I think it is sad that you have been in his office before, yet you are still being harassed. This is not okay in any way, shape or form, and should not be tolerated.
    Ultra Member

Oct 1, 2007, 09:57 PM
    mmoonshine2007 agrees: Thank you, I will think about this because the school is only 70 kids and word spreads FAST
    Me personally, I would rather be labeled as a "snitch" than have someone harass me, sexually or otherwise. You do not deserve to be violated like that.