Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Bocasean Posts: 147, Reputation: 20

Sep 24, 2007, 11:21 AM
    What is everyone's biggest struggle?
    I've been working on a book for about 6 years now. Why 6 years, you ask?

Is it because the book is so fantastical that it required 6 years to write it?

No, it's taken me 6 years because I'm somewhat lazy and because my creativity comes in waves. But regardless, I'm getting down to the final few months and would appreciate some feedback.

Basically, it's a book about fitness that I started when I was a personal trainer. It sounds like a played-out topic (another reason it's taken me so long), but my angle on it is somewhat unique and I've always wanted to make my own treatise available to people in hopes that I could somehow help them.

What I need from everyone is some feedback on what YOU have discovered to be your biggest challenge or question when it comes to fitness and/or health in general.

Seriously.

Whatever insights you can give me will help me polish the final product and generate a perspective that's outside of my own head. That's always a good thing.

Much appreciated.
    GlindaofOz Posts: 2,334, Reputation: 354
    Ultra Member

Sep 24, 2007, 11:24 AM
    My main problem has been to not feel frustrated. I am hypothyroid and I can go to the gym and workout as hard as possible 7 days a week and eat the perfect diet everyday and see nothing change. The only time I really, truly saw results was when I worked out with an incredible trainer. Its hard to maintain that level of crazy on your own (though I try really hard to do it at least once a week to mimic the training sessions I used to have).
    Moomin Posts: 167, Reputation: 19

Sep 24, 2007, 11:32 AM
    Well, for me my weight fluctuates such a lot!
    Although I began with fitness and eating correctly at first I stopped the fitness and focused on food obsessing over fat content!

I think my biggest struggle is finding something that works for me!