Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Nelle Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 21, 2007, 08:44 PM
    Marrying an non-us citizen
    Hi. I am a currently a college student and a US citizen. I used to live in South Amerika and met my boyfriend there. However, I've moved back to the US to further my education a year ago. We have been dating for almost 3 years now and want to get married and settle in the States. We are both older than 18years. I do know that if we get married in the US, I would have to file a marriage visa for him in order to stay here right? Or is it easier to first file for a fiancée visa since that is faster to get?(that's what I have read) But since I am a student and only work part time, I don't make enough to proof I am able to support him right? Proof that you can support your spouse is required rigth? What can we do in such situation? He does work in South Amerika.
    prett202 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Sep 22, 2007, 12:07 PM