Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    verilath Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 16, 2007, 02:26 AM
    she needs her own friends
    so my girlfriend and I have been going out for 3 years. We are both 19 years old and I am in my second year of college. She took a year off to collect some money to pay for school and has recently started her college experience. Fortunately although we go to different schools, they are only thirty minutes away and I get to see her pretty regularly.
    last year was fairly tough on me to make/meet friends because I was coming home about 3-4 days a week to see her. We talk every day and are 100% serious and plan on having a long life together in the future. Which I s why I loved coming home and visiting her, and didn't feel like I was "missing out on my college experience as a freshman" because I would sacrifice anything to be with her. During this time all of her friends left for college too and I was really her only friend. She needed me and depended on me a lot. She has had a lot of family problems and financial struggle with being independent and I loved that I was the only real thing ni her life that made her happy. Although at times I wanted to meet my own friends and enjoy college, being with her was more important than anything and I would sacrifice that to strengthen our relationship and trust.