Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Stardini Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 14, 2007, 01:30 PM
    Abusive Teenage Son
    I live in MN, I have been raising my stepsons for about 11 years now. Their father has been an over the road truck driver from time to time. I was injured in 2001 after that everything seemed to go downhill. I tried to hide my pain as much as possible. I would stay in my room until they went to school and went to my room after supper, I had to sleep sitting up in a chair proping my head on a pillow on my lap, finally I could not walk and had surgery in 2002. Around 2003 things started going haywire. My oldest stepson of 15 started belittleing me, calling me names, telling me what he was going to do and when he was going to do it. He would throw temper tantrums, kick doors off the frames, break things, he even spit on my car. Of course everyone told me that it was a phase. I thought well, maybe I am over reacting. I had to spend more time on the youngest, he was ADHD and was having behavior problems in school, but I never really had to worry acedemically about the oldest because he was on the B honor roll all of the time, and his dad was so proud he put a bumper sticker on his truck. But his out of control behavior continued, and my husband was say what do you want me to do, beat him? So it continued on and on. His friends would come and go all hours of the day or night. I would find him drinking at home, his half brother kept hanging around and he was an alcoholic, and disrespectful to everyone and irresponsible, I asked my son to please not have anyone over and then there were more. I didn't know what to do.