Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    unknown624 Posts: 111, Reputation: 4

Sep 9, 2007, 06:26 PM
    How do I study?
    I am in grade 11, and I have a quiz tomorrow. I get easily distracted, so I usually do badly on exams. I was wondering if there is anything I can do to keep myself focused, and do good on tests. Any advice or help is great... thanks!:o
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Sep 9, 2007, 06:38 PM
    Turn off the TV, turn off the computer (unless you are using it for research) and just put your nose in your book. I know how hard it can be to study. Getting yourself something to snack on while you study always helped me. :)
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 9, 2007, 06:38 PM
    Which subjects?

Sep 9, 2007, 06:44 PM
    I'm studying bio 20 right now, but it usually also happens in math, and social, because I hate all those subjects. My favorite subject is english, so I have no problems with that... and I think I'll go get myself a snack :)
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 9, 2007, 06:50 PM
    You've gotten this far despite the problem studying. You must be doing something right.

I hope you got a nice snack. I'm leaving here to have one now. (You made me hungry.)

Sep 9, 2007, 06:52 PM
    Haha I'm sorry :P thanks for your help :)
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Sep 9, 2007, 07:02 PM
    I'm back.

Buy packs of 3x5 cards and make yourself flash cards. On the front put the "question", and on the back put the "answer". You can review alone or with classmates/buddies/Mom.

This system got me through graduate school with mostly As. When I taught school, I always showed my students how to do this too. It's like a trivia game. Plus, you have to review the subject matter as you make up the cards, and also have to boil down the information into little facts to go on the cards.

Sep 9, 2007, 08:07 PM