Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kingkill Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 24, 2007, 05:23 AM
    Art or numbers?
    So...
    I am 23 years old and working in a big Greek company as a Compensation and Benefits analyst for about a year now. I truly hate my job. But it pays 1648 E a month. It may not look much but I have learned living my life with 300-400 a month. I have a bachelor in Buss. Administration. I want to quit my job so bad I am about to cry!!
    My father died when I was 14 and from then and on we had little money.
    My girlfriend is a singer and a pianist and makes about 200 per concert (she works in an orchestra). She had about 20 concerts in summer. I have a degree in classic guitar and Harmony. If I quit my job (10 hours a day minimum) I won't have any money to support myself nor the opportunity for a similar desk job. I would like to be a musician and a class. Guitar teacher but that pays like 600 a month in the greek conservatories and I don't have the diploma in the guitar (something like masters degree). I also don't have any financial security from my family (dad's dead an mom's unemployed). Give me a word of advice, I feel so alone...
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Aug 24, 2007, 05:30 AM
    A job you hate is a life sentence to a prison basically, But why not find another more part time job, and then also do music. Most starting musicians here work in cafes, bars and the such when they are not playing full time.
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

Aug 24, 2007, 05:32 AM
    Yes, life is too short to do things you don't enjoy. My dad says he's never worked a day in his life, he just gets paid for doing his hobby. :)
    kingkill Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 24, 2007, 06:32 AM