Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tylersdad Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 16, 2007, 01:46 PM
    My son will be 12 in October and wants to come live with me.
    Well I am new to this so here we go. My son wants to come live with me, and I don't know if his mom will fight me on this. We have been divorced since he was 2 and I had to fight almost two years in court to get the normal visitation I have now. I get him every other weekend and holidays and have only miss the time I was in Iraq. His mother has been married 3 times and recently divorced her last husband. My son has been moved from place to place all his life and now they live in a new place my son, his mother and his youngest sister. His oldest sister lives with her grandma she has custody of her. My son told me last weekend that he has nothing at his moms new house except his clothes. He said he sleeps on the couch and his sister sleeps with her mom. My son told me last weekend that he wants to live with me, and my wife and I would really like that. He has told me that his mother is not stable and that he would rather live with me cause he is tired of being alone. (She works nights 2 weeks and days 2 weeks and on the days that she works nights he is there alone.) He has been texting me every night since last weekend telling me goodnight and that he loves me. The first night his mom got mad and told him he was wasting minutes by texting me. I really want him to come live with me, but I don't know what to do??
    Oracleofwisdom Posts: 28, Reputation: 3

Aug 16, 2007, 04:10 PM