Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    innocent_101 Posts: 14, Reputation: -2

Aug 14, 2007, 11:28 AM
    Is it all right ?
    I've knowen this guy for a couple of years now, we have been very close and I'm starting to fall in love with him but he's 11 or 12 years older then me. So what should I do, is it really OK to go out with him or not ? Please answer before he asks me.
    nysegrl Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 14, 2007, 11:31 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by innocent_101
    I've knowen this guy for a couple of years now, we have been very close and I'm starting to fall inlove with him but he's 11 or 12 years older then me. So what should I do, is it really ok to go out with him or not ? please answer before he asks me.
    I am not an expert but, I don't think that is a very big age (if your both ver 18) difference especially if you don't have a problem with it. I would go out with him and take things slowly
    BMI Posts: 892, Reputation: 270

Aug 14, 2007, 11:50 AM
    Well first off how old are you and how old is he?
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Aug 14, 2007, 03:43 PM
    Good question and I reiterate ; how old are the two of you? I think that's more important than looking at your ages compared to each other. 18 and 30 might be a tough mix. 30 and 42, on the other hand, should be no problem at all.
    nicespringgirl Posts: 1,237, Reputation: 187
    Ultra Member

Aug 14, 2007, 04:24 PM
    I agree with s_cianci and BMI, how old are you two?
    And is he married or not?
    xxmissconfusedxx Posts: 121, Reputation: 5

Aug 14, 2007, 04:31 PM
    Heyy it all depends on how old you are
    beenaroundtheblock Posts: 37, Reputation: 7

Aug 14, 2007, 04:42 PM
    I took a 19 year old waitress out to a movie in 1998 when I was 38. We married Oct 2001 and are still doing great. We are 18years 9 months apart in age but she is mature for 28 and I am still a child at 47. We are madly in love with each other. Good luck