Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    tylo Posts: 45, Reputation: 1

Aug 9, 2007, 04:00 PM
    Rent rates in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Hi, I have been renting my rooms out in my flat for a few years, but I'm losing out on money because my rent is now too cheap.

I have tried to investigate other flats like mine to see how much a room would be to rent, but I've not really had much luck, I don't have time to go and look at flats to compare and don't have the money to put it to a company.

So if anyone has any idea what you would pay for a room, like this...

3 bed flat, room for let is double with large wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk and shelves. The flat has full mod cons, including broadband and SKY TV. In the flat there is two professionals (male) and myself, a student, I share with one of the guys. There is a cat in the flat but very friendly!
    Shared garden, security entrance, free street parking, close to town, asda, B&Q, RGU Univesity/gym/library. Buses every 10 minutes to and from town (5 minutes trip). All bills, incl council tax are included (excl telephone calls).

So if anyone has an idea, I did a broad search that concluded the average rent in £342, but this is cardboard boxes to apartments with balconies and en-suite saunas! Lol

Ps, I have tried the whole separate bills things, its not worth the hassle!
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Aug 9, 2007, 04:17 PM
    tylo, you are going about this entirely in the wrong direction, so you are going to have to put some money out to make money and get rid of the cat.

I live in Canada and I know that some people here would just love to vacation in aberdeen and surrounding area and have a home base which is not a B&B. Sooooo, my dear friend,