Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    snowden Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 5, 2005, 09:47 AM
    Privatizing=unsure of job
    Since Indiana elected a new governor, there has been some changes. Sometimes changes are good and sometimes they are bad. My DOB is 08/19/1967... I am currently a prison nurse and unsure if I will be working at my current job as of Sept 1 due to the new company taking over the prison. What does my future hold regarding my nursing career? I have considered other options but I love working at the prison. Do you see me continuing at the prison... or moving on to another job.. or going back to school?

Nervous about the new change
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Aug 5, 2005, 10:31 AM
    Would you really follow the advice given by an anonymous person on the internet that knows nothing about you or the situation? I could have answered this pretending to be a psychic and told you to "get out now, it all going to crumble!". Would you really do that?

Aug 5, 2005, 10:45 AM
    More specific about situation
    Thanks for your reply... I respect the fact you are honest. I am a RN(relatively new in the field... 2 yr 8 months).. I have worked at the prison for nearly 7 months. I knew the governor was heading toward the direction of privatizing... but I did not know at the time how it was going to affect me as an agency nurse. I have come accustomed to my hourly wage and I have a bottom line that I will not fall below. I have a 4 year degree and feel I am worth at least $25/hr
    ranieri Posts: 136, Reputation: 13

Aug 7, 2005, 04:19 PM
    NeedyKarma
    Nice post. NOT! Why did you bother spreading your negativety all over the place. Isn't there another forum for you to dwell.
    If you do not believe, that is your energy don't dump it on us. There is enough non believing energy out there. It is not up to us to prove anything she asked for advice. You have none to offer.