Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    linds_04 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 8, 2004, 05:24 PM
    Computer Security
    Hi, I would like to know what is Active X. When I log into the internet, a pop up comes up saying. "Your current security settings prohibit running Active X controls on this page." I have spyware now and I'm new at this. Could you tell me what I need to do please?
    alicka Posts: 110, Reputation: 1

Aug 8, 2004, 07:24 PM
    Re: Computer Security
    G'day matey, well active X is just the term used for live script running on a page. In other words Wat you do happens straight away, its like the postman, its essentially Active Interaction, the governing script.

Hope that shed some light to your question
    Regards~

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Log on and security [ 1 Answers ]

Read in help that one should not log on computer as an administrator- how do I ADD MYSELF TO A USER GROUP CORRECTLY? Lfollowed help instructions but was ltold I did it incorrectly.  what are your thoughts... Thanks

Direct computer to computer connection via Ethernet ports [ 1 Answers ]

I should like to connect two Windows XP computers via Gigabit ethernet ports. What a software is necessary To ensure the possibility to use one of the PCs as a terminal of another With sharing HDDs ets?

Newly built computer for sale! Powerful Computer! [ 1 Answers ]

I have a computer for sale, here are the specs: DFI Landparty NF4 SLI-DR Motherboard AMD64 X2 Dual Core 4800+ Processor 1GB of Corsair XMS Dual Channel RAM Aspire X-Cruiser Silver Case 550 Watt Antec True Power Power Supply 7800GTX 256MB DDR3 Graphics Card with SLI enabled 300GB Maxtor...

Security [ 3 Answers ]