Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tuscany Posts: 1,049, Reputation: 229
    Ultra Member

Jul 18, 2007, 03:45 PM
    It was supposed to be a romantic dinner
    So I made this really nice dinner tonight for my husband and I. We both really like Italian food so I made portabella parmigiano over pasta, homemade garlic toast, salad, and an ice cream pie for dessert. We don't usually eat like this but I just thought I would make a special dinner. As I was making dinner I sent picture messages to my husband as clues to what we were having. We were bantering back and forth all day. Everything seemed fine.

He came home and dinner was ready after about 20 minutes. He took like two bites, told me it tasted like crap (I am an award winning Italian cook, no joke, and so I know when things taste like crap, this did not). He slammed his fork down, screamed at me that I made dinner wrong. When I told him how I made it, he went through the garbage screaming that I was lying to him. Which I was not. Then left the kitchen. About 5 minutes later he came back, still yelling at me for lying to him about how I made it. I told him again how I made it, and he continued to yell, slam things, and then the real Tuscany had to go out. I went to let him out, and he yelled at me again, and then yelled at the dog. It actually scared the dog (we don't typically believe in yelling, it just scares Tuscany).

He came back from letting the dog in and again started yelling at me, then went to the bedroom, slamming the door. Tuscany and I are in the computer room, and I am not sure what to do next. I am scared to go down to talk to him because I hate being yelled at. But, I don't want to end the night like this. I just keep crying. What should I do?
    bushg Posts: 3,433, Reputation: 596
    Ultra Member

Jul 18, 2007, 03:58 PM