Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    paulanan Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 18, 2007, 08:52 AM
    College Graduation Gift or not
    We received a college graduation announcement, but not an invitation to any party. Do we send a gift, or just a congratulations card?
    nauticalstar420 Posts: 3,699, Reputation: 423
    Ultra Member

Jul 18, 2007, 08:59 AM
    I didn't graduate college, but when I graduated high school I didn't have a party, and some people sent me a little something. I know college is different than high school, but most people sent me money, usually in the amount of $50.

I hope that gives you some idea of what you may be able to send :)
    s_cianci Posts: 5,472, Reputation: 760
    Uber Member

Jul 31, 2007, 10:20 AM
    If you were not invited to nor are attending a party, then a card is appropriate.
    rankrank55 Posts: 1,259, Reputation: 177
    Ultra Member

Jul 31, 2007, 10:26 AM
    A congratulations card will be just fine! If you feel the need to do more you could add some cash to it ($20). He/she will appreciate it!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

What is an appropriate monetary gift for graduation? [ 4 Answers ]

What is an appropriate monetary gift for a neighbor's h.s. graduation? They are a nice family, and we dog sit for them and they for us, but the kids have never bothered to talk to us much, or do anything for us, even though we are quite a bit older than there parents. He is going to the local...

Appropriate college graduation monetary gift [ 3 Answers ]

What would be an appropriate monetary college graduation gift for a neighbor's daughter that I don't know well and her friend that I don't know at all. It is a combined college graduation party. :confused:

What to wear to college graduation. [ 14 Answers ]