Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ShyDater Posts: 9, Reputation: 2

Jul 13, 2007, 11:31 PM
    Went on a First Date Thursday with Pretty Girl, and now what?
    I'm usually shy on dates but when meeting this girl on Thursday I felt very relaxed because as soon as our met she smiled. So that made things a little easier for me. And during the date she smiled as we chatted, complimented me on my dimples, brung up the topic of sex and hinted at future activities. We sat in the park and talked after having coffee and then we ended the date with a hug.

I called the same night as the date but couldn't leave a message because her mailbox was full on cell phone. So when should I make my next phone call? I'm not that good at reaching the 2nd date and haven't in 7 years. So I would appreciate any advice, thanks everyone
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jul 13, 2007, 11:41 PM
    Sounds like a really good experience for a first date!

Be honest, patient, caring, sensitive, open to what she wants, listen first - talk later, don't be in rush, watch the sex thing - best not to even go there too soon, don't put pressure on her, etc.

Want her, don't need her. Take your time. She has a life as do you. Trying to call on the same night might be taken by her as you wanting to rush things and come on as a "heavy" for her.

Everyone needs space to breath. Call again in a day or two.

Hopefully, others will come along and add their advice.

Jul 13, 2007, 11:46 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by Clough
    Sounds like a really good experience for a first date!

Be honest, patient, caring, sensitive, open to what she wants, listen first - talk later, don't be in rush, watch the sex thing - best not to even go there too soon, don't put pressure on her, etc.

Want her, don't need her. Take your time. She has a life as do you. Trying to call on the same night might be taken by her as you wanting to rush things and come on as a "heavy" for her.