Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Shad0w Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jul 9, 2007, 01:13 PM
    Need advice
    OK this is my first time writeing on here, and I really didn't know where else to write this so here goes,I'm a 21 m and I have no idea what I want to do with my life and it's making me depressed... I want something that's fun and makes a lot of money, I want a good life since my childhood was so garbage, but there seems to be no such job.. and I don't want to waste tons on money taking courses that I'm never going to use,sometimes it makes me wounder if I'm normal seeing all these people happy with there careers/jobs moving ahead in life and I'm not going anywhere... so this is my last hope I want to see if this well help me... what should I do?. what good jobs are there??
    tacramer Posts: 23, Reputation: 3

Jul 9, 2007, 01:21 PM
    My business is career assessments. By using a few tests, we can build a personal profile that you can use to screen job descriptions and come up with a list of occupations that you never would have thought would be alike - but are enjoyed by the same kinds of people..
    Would you trust your financial future to an internet opinion? Don't use the online tests.. most don't have the validity or background that merits serious usefulness.
    Emland Posts: 2,468, Reputation: 496
    Ultra Member

Jul 9, 2007, 01:42 PM
    What are your interests? What are you good at? Is "fun" and money your only goals? Are you willing to put in hours of education or training once you find something that you want to do?

Good paying jobs don't just fall out of the sky. Sometimes it takes working a few crappy jobs to figure out what you don't want to do in life.

I know one guy that works a job that he really isn't that excited about, but has good money. He stays with it because it gives him the lifestyle he wants. Me - I work for less than I could earn somewhere else because I like the environment.