Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    UsBlkgal Posts: 83, Reputation: 9

Jun 20, 2007, 08:03 PM
    Lap band
    I am an air force veteran on medicare and va and cannot get a much needed lap band because no one in the south west Missouri area will take either one... my credit isn't so great and neither is my health! Can afford payments.
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Jun 20, 2007, 08:04 PM
    Is there a VA hospital close to you? What have they said about the lap band surgery?

Jun 21, 2007, 07:47 AM
    I am in their MOVE program where they sit us down and give us nutrition and exercise classes. My problem is that I have had weight issues for over thirty years and have been on some diet or other for most of that time.

My problem with MOVE is that they will not commit to say that yes we will get the surgery or no after completing the program. Sometimes they hint yes and others they say that they do not know.

Jul 14, 2007, 06:16 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by UsBlkgal
    I am an air force veteran on medicare and va and cannot get a much needed lap band because no one in the south west missouri area will take either one...my credit isn't so great and neither is my health! Can afford payments.
    I am tired of not getting the right lap band information, or the same information on some things and no information on financing the surgery so I started lap band dicussion blog for anyone to vent, share stats on the subject or ask or answer questions.

I would love for every one who is interested to at least come and visit the site. There is enough room for everyone. We can enlighten and encourage each other at the same time.

My site (our site) is called: LAP BAND ROUND TABLE DISCUSSIONS.

IF you have a favorable or "against" opinion... write. If you have any information please join I want everyone.