Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sophiemith Posts: 1, Reputation: 1
    -

Nov 25, 2010, 02:01 AM
    What Christmas gifts do you buy for your family members this year?
    Christmas gifts ideas suggestions
    Devorameira Posts: 2,461, Reputation: 981
    Ultra Member

Nov 25, 2010, 02:40 PM

Depends on which family members they are, how much you want to spend, their ages, and their interests. Do you have some specific ones to talk about?
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Nov 25, 2010, 03:22 PM

Our family likes things that can be consumed, such as homemade cookie assortments, nuts, candy/fudge, food specialties of oils or jams or spices.
    LaLuz Posts: 21, Reputation: 3

Nov 26, 2010, 10:52 AM
    I got a pasta maker this year for my anniversary, so my fiancé and I are going to make everyone homemade pasta. I am a graphic designer so I will be creating the packaging too. I'm also going to make cards for family members who live out of town. I am not going to buy any gifts this year.
    MaryIL Posts: 11, Reputation: 1

Dec 28, 2010, 02:57 AM
    I listen during the holidays for something people need. If it's something I can afford myself, I will buy it, if not we try to buy as a group. In the bad economy, many are giving gift cards to grocery stores and more practical presents.

For my children when they were younger, I made anything they needed a present, from coats to new PJ's, just something they can unwrap. I also bought used toys in good condition for them.

Right now things are tight, my budget is $35 a person. We don't give to adults in my extended family, just the kids.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Gifts for Christmas. [ 2 Answers ]