Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jaime208 Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Dec 2, 2007, 06:57 AM
    How to get my friend back?
    I'm a college student. And I live with three roommates, A, B, and C. The one friend who I really feel comfortable talking to is A. But I feel like we just drifted apart lately. I've been focusing on getting better grades so I've been spending A LOT more time studying. She's busy as well so it's understandable that we don't see much of each other, but I REALLY miss talking to her.

Lately, whenever I do see her, it's just very brief "hey!" and probably a minute of talking. And it's been so long that we've had an actual conversation that I've forgotten how to be myself around her.

I just have trouble getting close to people I live with. People say that I'm like a "closed vault" because it's really hard for me to: first, trust people; and secondly, open up to them and show them my true self.

Also, A and B are extremely close so they're pretty much always together. Needless to say, I am slightly jealous and I feel like the third wheel.

I just want to close the rift that came between us.
    NowWhat Posts: 1,634, Reputation: 264
    Ultra Member

Dec 2, 2007, 07:33 AM
    People tend to drift apart when our lives get busy. Sometimes, we do find our way back. I wouldn't look too much into anything and just relax.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Girl friend back [ 7 Answers ]

What is the best way to get my girlfriend back? Does "no contact" really work. Can someone help? Thanks

How to get my girl friend back [ 3 Answers ]