Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rachelrae Posts: 3, Reputation: 2

Apr 22, 2009, 02:28 PM
    He just makes me feel so good
    I've been knowing this guy for about 3 years... I met him through his friend that I actually used to have a sexual relationship... I haven't slept with that guy in 2 years we don't een speak,, but now I want to pursue something with his friend we have slept togetha I just want to take it to the next level we talk on the phone all the time,, he's sweet and a great listener... I want him for keeps will he ever fully accept me knowing me and his best friend have had an intimate relationship in the pass
    Nestorian Posts: 978, Reputation: 152

Apr 22, 2009, 02:33 PM

No Idea, why not ask him? No, really, why not. You seem pretty ready to have a relationship with him, why not be open honest and up front, few people ever do this and it's kind lame that they don't.

Fear is natural, but to see past it and to simply be honest with yourself and him, sounds like a good plan.

Peace and kindness
    artlady Posts: 4,208, Reputation: 1477
    Ultra Member

Apr 22, 2009, 02:35 PM

If you slept with him you have taken it to the next level.

The progression for a healthy relationship is friendship ,then dating ,then sex.

If you have not been with the other guy for 2 years than there is no reason you can not pursue this new relationship.

An important thing to remember is when you give yourself to someone sexually with no relationship,you set yourself up to become a *bootie call girl*.

Always respect yourself and others will follow suit.
    ylaira Posts: 1,193, Reputation: 118
    Ultra Member

Apr 22, 2009, 04:23 PM

Then stop having sex with him unless the relationship shows progresses next to phone dates. Having sex without clear direction of where the relationship goes leads to frustration, disappointment and the feeling of being used.