Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    flipit09 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 2, 2011, 11:39 PM
    Should I save my relationship
    I understand that I'm going to be judged but I know who I am and I make my decisions for a reason but I want to know your opinions. My boyfriend and I have been together for three years. During the three years we had a beautiful baby girl when I was 19 and I am 21 now... we've been through some hard times he cheated on me while I was pregnant,and after she wad born, he left his daughter and I when she was barely 3 months but decided to come back when she was 7 months, and now he has been gone for almost 9 months in another country attending college. Oh and I decided to stay w him because I love him and my daughter deserves to have both parents.There is no excuse for cheating and this is my first time cheating, I started having sex with his best friend on the 6th month that my boyfriend has been gone. One day his best friend told me how he could help me out because I was miserable, stressed, and lonely. After a couple months of a lot of sex we had a huge problem... we fell in love. I know that what I am doing is wrong and I am going to tell my boyfriend, excepting all consequences. The thing is his best friend makes me happy, making me feel things that my boyfriend has never made me feel. He respects me and my daughter. I want to know your opinion, do you think my relationship is worth saving?
    mystific Posts: 340, Reputation: 308

Apr 3, 2011, 12:35 AM

Stop putting yourself first, you should be considering the welfare of your daughter. Leave both men alone and focus on what's best for your daughter and you.

Your new 'friend' maybe all that you think you need. What makes you think you don't deserve more? He is nothing but a crutch for a crappy situation.